Hello Puppyverse!

Hi, I’m Bella. I’m a 15-week-old Havanese puppy. Right now I weigh two pounds, but when I’m full-grown, I’ll be eight pounds. I’m the proud owner of Phil and Karla Wocken. I’ve owned them for about a week now and they are absolutely adorable. I met them when they were looking for a Cockapoo, but when I ran up and sat at their feet, I quickly convinced them to take me home instead.

I’d like to thank you for stopping by to read about how I’m “Housebreaking My Humans.” I’ll try to write about my adventures every couple of days, so please check back often. My first update comes to you from Phil’s laptop. It’s taken me a couple of days to figure out how to type with my paws, but I wanted to bring you up to speed on my life since bringing the Wockens home.

The first couple of days were kind of rough. Phil and Karla were in the process of unpacking at their new house, so they forgot that I need a lot of attention. They’ve kept me in my crate a lot and I hate it in there. Even though they were nice enough to give me really comfy towels to lie down on, I’ve made sure to let them know that I hate the crate. I’ve found that the easiest way to get their attention is by making a “boo-boo” and rolling around in it. What they just don’t seem to understand is that I don’t like to be left alone.

To make things worse, they feel that they need to give me baths after being in the crate. I don’t care if my white coat is tinted brown, that hair dryer scares me. No puppy should ever have to face the bathtub three times in 24 hours…that’s just cruel! I will say though that after I’m all cleaned up that I get a lot of attention from Phil and Karla.

Over Memorial Day weekend I had a chance to meet a couple of other doggies and a lot of people. Everyone wanted me to hang out on their laps, which was fine with me cause it meant that I got a lot of attention. This one girl in particular really likes me. She told me that her name is Taylar. She just turned five years old and played with me all weekend. I like her too. She’s really nice and is very gentle with me.

This is me and my new pal Zoomer

All of the other doggies that I met were pretty friendly, too. However, I kind of got sick of them all sniffing my behind. I mean, I just met these doggies…what kind of a lady do they think that I am?! Especially the dog next door. His name is Tank and he’s a really big German Shepherd. Phil and Karla told me to be careful when I’m outside because Tank might eat me for a snack. I’m not too worried though. Based on how much he sniffed my backside, I know that I’ve got him wrapped around my little paw. I think I saw him drool! It must be because of all of the baths!

It’s been a busy couple of days adjusting to the new surroundings, but I think I’m going to be okay. Stay tuned for more updates and thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

