Dr. Glenn


Phil was working from home today and Karla had the day off, so it meant that I got a lot of TLC. I convinced them to bring my crate into the office so I spent most of the day taking naps in my crate while I watched Phil work.

Later in the day Karla took me to go see Dr. Glenn for the first time. He was a pretty nice guy, except for when he wanted to look at my teeth. I don’t know about all of you other doggies, but I don’t like humans messing around with my face. Humans don’t like it when we lick their face, so why should we be okay with humans doing stuff to our face. He was kind of a strong guy so he got a pretty good grip on my mouth. I wasn’t quite sure what he was going to do so I got a little scared. I decided that the easiest way to get him to let go was to pee on him. He didn’t like that at all, but I got a pretty good rise out of it.

This evening I went #1 AND #2 in the same trip outside. This was a first and it made Phil and Karla VERY happy. Before I was always too excited to get my treat after I went pee that I would run back to Phil, and then I’d have to go out again later to go poop.

I ended my day sprawled out the couch next to my humans. I’ve spent a lot of time teaching them how to properly scratch my ears and belly. They’re starting to get the hang of it, but I’m definitely going to need to spend a lot of time making sure that they learn how to do it JUST right. It seems that no matter how many messes I make during the day that my humans can’t help but snuggle up with me on the couch at night. I know that they get mad at me sometimes, but I’m figuring out that they love me no matter what. Good night!

(photo credit: Cabinet Veterinaire Divonne Ferney)

Leave a Reply

