The Great Outdoors

We’ve had some awesome summer weather here, lately, and it’s given us some nice, soft grass at the house. I’ve decided that I much rather prefer to go to the bathroom outside on the lawn than in the kitchen. I’ve now trained my humans to bring me outside whenever I stand by the front door. It’s pretty easy. They’re still paranoid that I’m making a mess when they can’t see me, so as soon as they hear me by the front door, I immediately get their attention.

You see, I still don’t like to bark (except when they leave me during the day), so I’ve taught my parents to leave my collar on me, even when I’m in the house. Since I’m so low to the ground, my identification tag and rabies tag drag on the ceramic tile when I sniff around. When I walk over to the door, it lets them know that I’m waiting to go out. From there, I just have to look back at them without even opening my mouth. It feels go great to go outside.

My humans even bought me a present to celebrate my outside “outings.” They got me a super comfy bed that I can lay in. It’s a great place to chew on my pig ear and nap. Now if only my crate was that comfortable…

It’s 4th of July this weekend, so from what I hear, we’re off to meet more people and spend a lot of time outside. To all my puppy pals, stay safe, stay hydrated and happy housebreaking!

Me in my new bed! Doesn't that look comfy?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bandit
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 02:25:17

    Bella, you should not feel bad about going potty in the house or having worms and stuff. I have worms all of the time, and this week my brother Scout pooped in the house. We’re dogs. We do stuff like that all the time.

    Your pal,
    Bandit

    PS: Mommy saw your picture and said, OOOO she’s a cute doggie!!! Mommies get all gushy like that, don’t they?

    Reply

    • Bella
      Jul 03, 2010 @ 17:00:13

      @Bandit,

      Thanks for the support! My parents said that you and Bandit look like you have a good time on the Funny Farm. I look forward to reading more about your adventures, too! Have a great weekend!

      Bella

      Reply

Leave a Reply

