Slumber Party!

This week I had my first sleepover! I went over to Grandpa John and Grandma Laura’s to spend the night. It was the first night I spent away from Mom and Dad since I came home with them. I think that Mom and Dad missed me more than I missed though, because when they left me, they looked at me with those big, sad, droopy eyes. I know that look. Now they know how I feel when they leave me alone for the day. I wasn’t too worried though; I knew I was in good hands.

Aunt Hannah and Uncle Dominic took really great care of me. Dad gave them a big long list of instructions before he left, but they did a really great job. Hannah stayed up late with me so that I could go potty before bedtime and Dominic woke up at 4:45 in the morning so that I could go potty at my normal time.

Grandma and Grandpa have never had a dog before, but every time that I hang out at their house, I think they get closer and closer to getting a puppy of their own so that I have another doggie to play with. It’s simply my irresistible puppy charm. I’m just too darn cute.

I really enjoyed my sleepover and I think that Mom and Dad enjoyed having some time to themselves, but it was nice to back home in my own bed again.

Good Night Puppy Posse!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aunt Hannah
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 04:40:12

    Baby Bella….you are too cute not to stay up late with. Too bad I’m leaving you.

    Reply

    • Bella
      Jul 28, 2010 @ 13:55:40

      @Aunt_Hannah, thank you for taking care of me. You’re not leaving for college yet, so we’ll have some more times to hang out together.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

